New Music Highlights

Cuz I Love You

Label: Nice Life/Atlantic
Release Date: April 19, 2019

Cuz I Love You is the the third studio album and major label debut from the Texas native and will include features from Missy Elliott and Gucci Mane.

fade into the dawn

Field Medic
Label: Run for Cover Records
Release Date: April 19, 2019

Field Medic’s hypnotically beautiful and fearlessly honest new record, fade into the dawn, is ten sparse acoustic tracks that reckon with our perceptions of success and self.

I Love You. It’s a Fever Dream.

Tallest Man on Earth
Label: Rivers/Birds Records
Release Date: April 19, 2019

Swedish singer/songwriter Kristian Matsson has drawn comparisons to Bob Dylan in terms of his storytelling writing style and sound. I Love You. It’s a Fever Dream. is his fifth solo album and his first project in four years.

Internet Arms

Diane Coffee
Label: Polyvinyl Record Co
Release Date: April 19, 2019

The ever-evolving spectacle that is Diane Coffee — the bombastic gender and genre-bending alter ego of Shaun Fleming — returns with Internet Arms, a swan dive into a lush, digital glam wonderland.

Laughing Matter

Label: Drag City
Release Date: April 19, 2019

Wand form music from the ashes of a world that can no longer suffer its human abusers, to inspire us to hold the spirit close. A fuzzy parable amid a joyous sense of pastiche and ascendant choruses.


Tech N9ne
Label: Strange Music
Release Date: April 19, 2019

“Fans have been asking for an album centered around just Tech N9ne with minimal features, so I give them N9NA,” Tech N9ne explains. “This is me, wholeheartedly. It’s something for my die-hard fans and an introduction for all newcomers. I’m rapping like never before – like I’ve never sold a Gold or Platinum record.”

Raw Honey

Label: Mexican Summer
Release Date: April 19, 2019

On Raw Honey, Michael Collins and a collective of crack musicians color the existential conundrums of this disinformation age with lush arrangements, memetic melodies, and a vulnerable tunefulness.

Serfs Up!

Fat White Family
Label: Domino Recording Co
Release Date: April 19, 2019

Where once Fat White Family soundtracked a grubby London of vape shops, microwave meals and sullied tin-foil, they now inhabit a new cosmos entirely. Serfs Up! is a masterful work – the most gratifying volte face in recent musical history.

Social Cues

Cage the Elephant
Label: RCA Records
Release Date: April 19, 2019

The Kentucky rock outfit’s fifth album, produced by John Hill, is a 13-track project which include a collaboration with Beck.

the mystic

Bells Atlas
Label: Tender Loving Empire
Release Date: April 19, 2019

“the mystic” is a sci-fi fantasy of two first-generation Nigerian American women coming to terms with a mental health diagnosis, and at the same time, a very universal exploration of how we make sense of reality.